Gainful Employment and Hopeful Festivity

Leave a comment

April 4, 2013 by seriesofassortedevents

So, I’ll be a lone woman in a matter of months! Okay maybe not lone, maybe still relying on mom and pop for 99.99999% of expenses, but I know I’ll have to buy my own tooth paste and gas when I go to college (and my party fund will need to be beefed up to keep up with ULL). Enter: Gainful employment.

I am now the proud babysitter of Adeline (2.5 years) and Cassidy (10 months), two of the cutest, best behaved little gals out there!

Miss Adeline

Miss Adeline

and Miss Cassidy!

and Miss Cassidy!

Monday, Wednesday and Thursday I pick them up from daycare at 5:15ish, bring them home for dinner, bath and playtime until their mom gets home at 8:30ish. It’s my favorite babysitting gig ever and I love these little nuggets.🙂

I also get my own carseats: 1. I get to play mom and 2. it's really entertaining for those nights when I get pegged to drive everyone ;)

I also get my own carseats: 1. I get to play mom and 2. it’s really entertaining for those nights when I get pegged to drive everyone😉

I love the smallest things with these girls. Adeline wanted her window down today and she kept putting her hands out and laughing. She also talks to the "frog" (a huge inflatable monkey at a car dealership that we pass everyday) and wants to see the "frog's house."

I love the smallest things with these girls. Adeline wanted her window down today and she kept putting her hands out and laughing. She also talks to the “frog” (a huge inflatable monkey at a car dealership that we pass everyday) and wants to see the “frog’s house.”

or Cassidy's ham face when you wash her hair

or Cassidy’s ham face when you wash her hair

I also feel pretty dang special to be the second person to see Cassidy crawl. (She crawled for the first time today at daycare!!)

I also feel pretty dang special to be the second person to see Cassidy crawl. (She crawled for the first time today at daycare!!)

I really do look forward to the days that I babysit and even pick them up a little early (I have until 6 but I usually get them at 5:15). These little tykes were a Godsend for me!

(PS I’m probably getting another job during the day for the Summer since this one isn’t very many hours) (Or maybe I won’t and I’ll just fsu during the day this summer) (FSU is an acronym that my friends and I use. f.s.up) (figure it out yourselves)

I’m going to use the song “Hippy Babysitter” to transition into the second part of this post because…………..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4LEsNVSBpY

They’re one of the many bands playing at Wakarusa that I really, really hope to see!

Remember when I went to Buku and nearly died of two days of straight bliss? I’m hoping, praying, begging, dreaming that I get to relive this experience at Waka this year (senior trip). Four days, mountains in Arkansas, hippies, music, and camping on a river? Yes. Yes, PLEASE. Still trying to coerce the parents on this one, but I think I got it in tha’ bag.🙂

Until then I’m getting well versed in Papadisio, Gramatik, Genome, Baauer, Widespread Panic, Grouplove, STS9, Zeds Dead, The Black Crowes, and many more fabulous, talented people

Check ya later! (and please have all fingers, toes, and body parts crossed that I find myself at Waka)

 

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

