I’ve found out what makes it hard

1

March 18, 2013 by seriesofassortedevents

Why do I find healthy living blogs to be inspiring, why do I care about the lives of bloggers? Because I care about other people that are out there trying to figure out the balance. Some have it down pat (NYC Running Mama) and some, like myself, are happy for the days that are balanced 30% serious and 70% bullshit and wasted time. Really, I’ve been at a wack.

Lately, especially, I’ve realized that I’m extremely out of practice of using time wisely and balancing my time between everything I do. My body has had so much asked of it lately and this week has proven how difficult it can be to make time for fitness. Maybe because I knew it was only temporary, but when the stress and obligations piled up this week, I allowed fitness to fall to the bottom of my priorities.

After Buku, I gave my body a rest and only did a light workout Monday. Tuesday, I had to job shadow a nurse during the night shift (eye opening; can’t wait to be a nurse!), so my sleep schedule has been messed up. Between school, exhausted Buku body, friends, weekend plans, and a messed up sleep schedule, I’ve been really slacking off in workouts lately. Story without the excuses: I haven’t worked out since Monday (6 days!)

Thursday I had a late night with friends, Friday I didn’t have school, and Saturday was St. Pattie’s in Baton Rouge.

Ate at 9:30, had a Four Loko for lunch😉, had a bowl of cereal at 4:00 and the rest of the day I was walking around, hanging out and such in the sun all day. I didn’t get to sleep until 1AM (actually sort of early for me), but I am BEAT! I’ve taken it easy today and this week I plan to get my shit together and start feeling like a real person again! YAY.

Anyway, enough explanation as to why I’ve been a poop turd. Here are so pictures:

IMG_6726[1]

 

 

St. Party's Day

St. Party’s Day


IMG_6729[1]

IMG_6740[1]

(For future giggles) "Sometimes, you know how you walk into a party because you think you might know someone there? I did that today. I only knew the cat though. I swear I know this cat."

(For future giggles) “Sometimes, you know how you walk into a party because you think you might know someone there? I did that today. I only knew the cat though. I swear I know this cat.”

NOT my cigarette. That's one hindrance to workouts that I'll never accept of myself.

NOT my cigarette. That’s one hindrance to workouts that I’ll never accept of myself. (PS-look at Will in the background, isn’t he cute? He is cute.) 

Cigarette burn, curtsy of the 16 year old who wouldn't leave me alone. Really, what am I doing with my life?

Cigarette burn, curtsy of the 16 year old who wouldn’t leave me alone. Really, what am I doing with my life?

Be on the lookout for a page on this blog devoted to ankle length hippy skirts. This one is my first ($2.50 at American Thrift), and if I live life right then it won’t be my last.

IMG_6779[1]

Swayyyyyy to the rhythm of....my skirt

Swayyyyyy to the rhythm of….my skirt

Off to bed at a reasonable hour! Stay tuned for an yummicans recipe and me not being a good for nothing, partying 18 year old girl [exercise].

 

One thought on “I’ve found out what makes it hard

  1. […] Buku I was in a little funk when I didn’t feel like running and was tired of the same classes at the gym. From working […]

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

