The Everything State

1

February 15, 2013 by seriesofassortedevents

After three days of skiing, last night was our last in Pagosa. It was wonderful.

We ate hamburgers and sweet potato fries. (I had a lovely plate full of sweet potato fries. Carbs make me happy :))

Then we went to “soak” in the hot springs. Pagosa means “healing waters” and is known for having natural hot springs. They cool off the mineral-filled, God-sent water a little then pump into private hot tubs. Ahhhh, that was EXACTLY what everyone needed. Our parched Colorado skin and sore skiing muscles relaxed and rejuvenated under the flow of mineral water while our minds melted into the serene atmosphere. But seriously, HANNAH LOVES SULFUROUS WATER.

springsThe natural springs are about 120 degrees, but the water is pumped into different tubs and cooled down. Each tub is a different temperature, but all tubs are 150% wondrous.

It was a perfect way to end the first part of this Colorado vacation (now on to Boulder)! I slept well that night and woke up with gleaming skin and ready-to-go muscles. God I love this place.

Skiing was fantabulous. The snow was perf’ and I wasn’t nearly as hesitant on this trip as I have been before. (Can I still say that I did a black diamond if I did 3/4 of it sideways? Yes?) I even did a black diamond!

Just because Mardi Gras is in the mountain doesn't mean there is a lack of undergarments or alcohol. Oh no.

Just because Mardi Gras is in the mountain doesn’t mean there is a lack of undergarments or alcohol. God forbid.

IMG_5843[1]IMG_5883[1]IMG_5889[1]IMG_5887[1]IMG_5903[1]

IMG_5965[1]IMG_5916[1]

This state is a post card. I cannot wait to see what the future holds here.

One thought on “The Everything State

  1. […] didn’t hurt at all while I was in Colorado, I even skied on it three days in a row, but when I got home and tried to go out for 12 miles I […]

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

