Complaints of a Senior

Leave a comment

January 25, 2013 by seriesofassortedevents

I know everyone talks about Senioritis and I’m about to so just get on your tractor and plow through this. It’s debilitating for me since I usually love school. However, this year I just cannot muster a single crap to give. The biggest frustration I have with this year is that the things that stress me out won’t ever be of use to me. It’s “important” to know the Cofunction identities, but will the sleep I’m losing over learning it ever actually benefit me in life? Will calculating the work done on an object ever contribute to my development as a person? No. I’m busting my butt (sometimes, there’s alot of straight up apathy going on, too) over things that I don’t see necessary and don’t enjoy. Learning is a passion of mine and I’ve always loved delving into an interesting subject; but the way school is this year under stimulates and disinterests me.

Nat Port knows what's up

Nat Port knows what’s up

I have little problem with working hard for something I’m actually passionate about, but school is forcing me to work hard for things that don’t enliven me and won’t help me. I hate having to devote so much attention to things that have little value in my life. What I mean by this is that I want to run, sleep and listen to music all day instead of going to school. Why can’t anything I like doing make money? Ugh. My life is so hard.

Anyway, 47 school days left (with 10 available, well calculated sick days this semester), so my complaining won’t last much longer.

Workouts:

Monday: Rest (Long run was Sunday)

Tuesday: 3 miles (for some reason this run was really rough. Every time I stopped the sides of my legs tightened up to the point of being hard to extend my leg when I started running again)

Wednesday: 1 mile on the treadmill at 6.5, 40 minutes on the elliptical, 1 mile at 6.7 (I did this so that I could still run but also give my legs a rest because they felt injury prone on Tuesday. It felt better!)

Thursday: Spin and CX (Spin= faux running to give my legs another day to make sure they’re back up to par. CX was the first I’ve been to in weeks; AKA killer.)

I know I'm required to learn trig but I love running infinity times more, so I'll study on the treadmill, damn it.

I know I’m required to learn trig, but I want to run damn it. 

Things Making a Happy Hannah This Week: (since I’ve been complaining alot)

Doodling. I found a Sharpie a couple days ago and now anything that does't move is covered.

Doodling. I found a Sharpie a couple days ago and now anything that does’t move is covered.

F'cking Problems, Thrift Shop, and Kevin Gates. And my newly updated Spotify playlists.

Music. F’cking Problems, Thrift Shop, and Kevin Gates. And my newly updated Spotify playlists.🙂

Friends. I saw the Blue Man Group Tuesday night with Will and Sophia. I wasn't technically on any psychedelic drugs, but a sister can pretend to trip, right? Kind of...

Friends. I saw the Blue Man Group Tuesday night with Will and Sophia. I wasn’t technically on any psychedelic drugs, but a sister can pretend to trip, right? Kind of…

Free monies. Auburn randomly gave me this scholarship. I didn't have to apply or anything! If CU gave me a 'ship, that'd have its own post ;)

Free monies. Auburn randomly gave me this scholarship. I didn’t have to apply or anything! If CU gave me a ‘ship, that’d have its own post😉

PS-I am legitimately the stupidest person alive because my address is clearly on the above letter, but I only have like 12 followers and I trust y’all not to kidnap me. Although, I am mad sexy, so I see why y’all may be tempted to do so. Please don’t🙂.

My crazy family. Momma came home from New York and brought me this bumper sticker. My Dad's first reaction was, "Laurie, is this really appropriate for our daughter to flaunt?" NEVER a dull moment in this house!

My crazy family. Momma came home from New York and brought me this bumper sticker. My Dad’s first reaction was, “Laurie, is this really appropriate for our daughter to flaunt?” NEVER a dull moment in this house!

So, that’s how the cookie’s crumbling these days. I have a pretty sketch yet interesting post for tomorrow (or whenever I get around to posting it), so be on the lookout.

How has your week been?

Any cases of Senioritis out there? If you remember having it, did it lighten up in college? 

Have your legs ever been really super tight while running? Mine were especially tight on the outside of my knees for some reason. Weird. What did you do to help it?

What’s making you smile these days? Ever heard of Kevin Gates?!?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

