Squirmy Squirmy Gabba Gabba

2

January 21, 2013 by seriesofassortedevents

If you’re wondering, the title of this post is an insider with Natalie, whom I was with this night. She stole my phone and said “I’ll make this guy not like you” and told him “squirmy squirmy gabba gabba” to which he responded “:).” Girls can find anything entertaining and I’m lame.

Anyway, after my long run around the LSU lakes, Natalie just so happened to plan on running into me. We got to talking and ended up going to her house that night because her mom was out of town. It wasn’t a party, more like girls being weird and inviting random guys to judge us for it. It was the funnest thing in the world for me and I can confidently say that my black friends are my favorite friends. (Read: I’m not racist at all. I seriously love these people and we joke about me being white all the time.) Last night produced many selfies so, without further adieu, here’s some judging material:

Image

“They left a note once and asked me to ‘only park in one spot, please'”

Image

Pre-made jello CAN be a jello shot if you really believe in yourself.

Image

“Twerk lessons”

Image

 

 

Image

 

I can not begin to express how much I love this picture, Willacorn, and those sneaker slippers. SO MUCH LOVE IN THIS PICTURE

I can not begin to express how much I love this picture, Willacorn, and those sneaker slippers. SO MUCH LOVE IN THIS PICTURE

Trap girls.

Trap girls.

That actually wasn’t alot of pictures, but the night was still fun, okay?!

Happy MLK Day! My black friends made sure that I thanked them for this day off. Thank you, Natalie, for Civil Rights. 

2 thoughts on “Squirmy Squirmy Gabba Gabba

  1. […] it’s under 9:10 for the average pace! After the run, I did the typical ice bath, hydrate (with water this time), and stretch. Not sore in the […]

  2. […] my long run I ran into a friend and ended up staying out until 1ish. That probably wasn’t the best recovery method after a long run since I usually do […]

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

