Christmas Festivity 2012

Leave a comment

December 26, 2012 by seriesofassortedevents

Merry (the day after) Christmas!! I hope y’all are all enjoying Christmas!

Ours started off with the early Kleinpeter Christmas party at our house with my mom’s side of the family

Louis (14 year old little bro) got a swordish thing. Welcome to Louisiana.

Louis (14 year old little bro) got a swordish thing. Welcome to Louisiana.

Saw my baby cousins! Good God almighty, I LOVE babies ~:)

Saw my baby cousins! Good God almighty, I LOVE babies ~:)

Isn't Gains cute?

Isn’t Gains precious?

I pulled Gains' gift in white elephant which was a box of random house hold items AND THIS WIG. Please continue giving random crap from around your house because it just made St. Patties alot more fun

I pulled Gains’ gift in white elephant which was a box of random house hold items AND THIS WIG. Please continue giving random crap from around your house because it just made St. Patties alot more fun

Christmas Eve I went for a quickie. Heehe by that I mean a 4.30 mile run at 8:30 average pace. I would have gone longer, but my mom has this new tradition that now that I can drive I have to play elf every Christmas Eve. Tis the season? We went to the most terribly boring Christmas mass at St. Augustine (I have nothing against mass, but this church apparently hasn’t gotten the email from Vatican II yet and is painfully traditional). After we went to my Honey’s house (my paternal Grandmother) for a Christmas Eve dinner of frozen pizzas. There was a chicken burning incident and it was shameful and Honey didn’t want to discuss it. Frozen pizza it was.

CHRISTMAS MORNING!! Started off bright and early at 8AM because Louis still pretends to believe in Santa

Slippers and snowflake boxers. Pajamas of a champion.

Slippers and snowflake boxers. Pajamas of a champion.

Henry got some type of assault rifle that came with a real bayonet. I don't know. I#Marineprobs

Henry got some type of assault rifle that came with a real bayonet. I don’t know. #Marineprobs

Frank got some Swedish Fish so that we could all laugh at them getting stuck in his teeth, tradition, ya know?

Frank got some Swedish Fish so that we could all laugh at them getting stuck in his teeth, tradition, ya know?

Louis got the most awful, Louis-esque Beavis and Butthead Alarm Clock thing. It's like giving a two year old a noisy toy; he will love it but we automatically hate it.

Louis got the most awful, Louis-esque Beavis and Butthead Alarm Clock thing from Henry. It’s like giving a two year old a noisy toy; he will love it but we automatically hate it.

I gave my dad a cycling vest and regretted it as soon as I saw what it looked like on...

I gave my dad a cycling vest and regretted it as soon as I saw what it looked like on…

Someday at Christmas, men will be boys, playing with -guns- like boys play with toys

Someday at Christmas, men will be boys, playing with -guns- like boys play with toys

*He’s a Marine, so he actually wasn’t playing; he was “drilling.” Also, notice Louis’ yard fishing with his new pole in the background. We are so Southern it isn’t even funny.

Mom gave Dad the moose mug that Eddy had in Christmas vacation. I LOVE IT. Favorite gift of 2012.

Mom gave Dad the moose mug that Eddy had in “Christmas Vacation.” I LOVE IT. Favorite gift of 2012.

Wrapping a la Dad :)

Wrapping a la Dadūüôā

Last year one of his gifts accidentally got chucked in the fire on accident, no question as to why lol

Last year one of his gifts accidentally got chucked in the fire on accident, no question as to why lol

My loot included a Patigonia pull over, lots and lots of running gear, and an adorable Fossil watch!

My loot included a Patagonia pull over, lots and lots of running gear, books by my confirmation Saint (St. Teresa of Avila) and an adorable Fossil watch!

I'm in love, I'm in love, and I don't care who knows it

I’m in love, I’m in love, and I don’t care who knows it

My mom got me these mittens for Boulder saying "they're all hippy and eco and everything you like" and Henry jokingly told me "you'll probably meet Mrs. Right in those!" Oh how I love them both!

My mom got me these mittens for Boulder saying “they’re all hippy and eco and everything you like” and Henry jokingly told me “you’ll probably meet Mrs. Right in those!” Oh how I love them both!

Among the running gear was this Mary Poppins belt that can  miraculously fit half the world

Among the running gear was this Mary Poppins belt that can miraculously fit half the world

My mom even got the "hippy" version just for me. I guess I come off as hippy? I don't know, but she's great.

My mom even got the “hippy” version just for me. I guess I come off as hippy? I don’t know, but she’s great.

After Christmas morning, I took a nap and then we went to my cousins' house to see my Dad's side of the family. If anyone argues that I don't have the cutest cousin I'll disable comments.

After Christmas morning, I took a nap and then we went to my cousins’ house to see my Dad’s side of the family. I’ll disable comments to anyone willing to argue that my cousin isn’t the cutest ever.¬†

It was a great Christmas. I got tons of practical gifts that I’ve wanted and can’t wait to try out, saw my mom’s sweet attempts to get “hippy” things specifically for me, and had lots of time with my wonderful family. -Damn, just realizing we never took a family picture. Poop.- It’s crazy how much I’ll miss these people while I’m at CU. I love them to death.

On the agenda today: LONG run with some of my new running stuff (I haven’t ran more than 5 miles in over a week and it’s kind of slowly killing me), gift giving with some of my friends, AND THIS GUY’S BIRTHDAY!! HAPPY SIXTH BIRTHDAY, MR. FRANK MICHAEL LAVILLE!

IMG_4540

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

