I’m a Mess

Leave a comment

December 23, 2012 by seriesofassortedevents

I suck at blogging and I really suck at coming home on time and I really really suck at getting adequate sleep. I’m pretty damn awesome when it comes to running at odd hours of the day/night and winging mid terms. Mid terms week was a party, what can I say? There has been so much lately that warrants a party! 1. My birthday, 2. the end of exams, 3. the apocalypse, 4. Christmas and 5. New Years (party to come, hehe). So, obviously exams get brushed off. I’m getting so good at half-assing life and still doing well; it’s not even funny. I’m going to post all of the recent [awesome] runs and [fortified] parties through pictures because the days all run together. (and because less words=less self incrimination; teenager wisdom)

Another day, another run

Another day, another run

Gloomy run

Then a gloomy run

Hip hip, ICE BATH! Go to hell, lactic acid.

Hip hip, ICE BATH! Go to hell, lactic acid.

This has been at the lakes for weeks. I can't tell if it's a jello shot or a running gel. If somebody invented a combo jello shot/running gel I'd be really happy. Sometimes you just need a shot while you're runnin!

This has been at the lakes for weeks. I can’t tell if it’s a jello shot or a running gel. Hmm.. if somebody invented a combo jello shot/running gel I’d be really happy. Sometimes you just need a shot while you’re runnin!

For absolutley no understandable reason, my time has been getting faster! I'm usually under 9min/miles even on long runs now!

For absolutley no understandable reason, my time has been getting faster! I’m usually under 9 min/miles even on long runs now!

These lakes have such a big part in my heart.

These lakes have such a big part in my heart.

Look, I'm hipster and stretching at the same time!

Look, I’m hipster and stretching at the same time!

I'll study if and only if it includes friends and Starbucks

I’ll study if and only if it includes friends and Starbucks

My 18th birthday was Tuesday and my mom proved that she is the sweetest thing in the world. She decorated the house for a dinner and pretended that my grandma was coming, then surprised me with my best friend Amelia. After dinner, some “carolers” came to the door and it was actually 7 of my friends! My mom arranged for them to come! We had cake and champagne then watched some really really uber embarrassing home videos. After that my friends and I drove around and ended up at my friend Nick’s house playing “swig” until 1AM. Hehe, it was fun you could say. Then this happened:

The morning after my 18th birthday. Four hours of sleep, killllller headache, and a 7:30 Physics exam that was completely unstudied for...

Four hours of sleep, killer headache, and a 7:30 Physics exam that was completely unstudied for…

THEN I GOT A 110.8%!! How do I do it, how do I do it?!

THEN I GOT A 110.8%!! How do I do it, how do I do it?!

Did you know that the timeline of the world only includes three civilizations and that lying on something in fact doesn't make you learn it. Learning by osmosis, you have failed me.

Did you know that the timeline of the world only includes three civilizations and that lying on something in fact doesn’t make you learn it. Learning by osmosis, you have failed me.

My bestest friend in the whole wide world decorated my car for Christmas. Meet Pig, my mascot and a pink dog.

My bestest friend in the whole wide world decorated my car for Christmas. Meet Pig, my mascot and a pink dog.

Running past dark because I'm nocturnal. Life on da edge, man.

Running past dark because I’m nocturnal. Life on da edge, man.

 

Long overdue show at Here Today Gone Tomorrow

Long overdue show at Here Today Gone Tomorrow

With Sophia, of course!

With Sophia, of course!

 

The most reliable seat check is bringing the seat with you

The most reliable seat check is bringing the seat with you

Circa Amore, be still my heart!!

Circa Amore, be still my heart!!

Tyler avoids pictures like a self conscious girl

Tyler avoids pictures like a self conscious girl

IMG_4413

Ah, I love this place

Ah, I love this place

After this we went to an apocalypse party. It was the first college party I’ve been to and I pray to God it won’t be my last. That was a whole hell of a lot of fun! Let’s just say that I wasn’t driving and that jungle juice is seriously deceptive with it’s sugary cover up powers. Holy cow. I came home clopped in the house at 2AM and I’m pretty sure that home-made curfew will mean a less than spectacular New Years party, but we shall see. I made some new friends and had an awesome time so I don’t regret anything. I really hope I won’t let things get that out of hand for a while, but no regrets since it was just one night!

“Screw the law, we’re just some mother f*cking kids” –Mac Miller

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

