Happenings of a Young White Girl

Leave a comment

December 10, 2012 by seriesofassortedevents

This post is completely random and disorganized so just go with the flow even though there isn’t much of a flow here:

I’m pretty excited because I think I’ve convinced my mom that going to Buku won’t murder me. I asked for a weekend ticket for Christmas and now I think it’s safe for my hopes to be up! It’s two days in New Orleans from 3AM-3PM and the line up has me going bananas

My favorites: Flux Pavillion, Nero, Passion Pit, Kendrick Lamar, Kid Cudi, Datsik and Starfucker

My favorites: Flux Pavillion, Nero, Passion Pit, Kendrick Lamar, Kid Cudi, Datsik and Starfucker

My true life dream, Bonnaroo, was shot down in record time so I’m not too thrilled about that, but you win some and lose some. Apparently being a young, defenseless white girl is reason enough not to camp out in Tennessee for four days. I see where they’re coming from, but a sister wants to live a little.

My “long” run Saturday turned out to only be 5 miles on the treadmill:/ I’ve been wanting to get in a -long- long run for a while; at least 7 miles to zone out and just go. Sadly, I was pressed for time so 5 miles it was. This week I’ll get back up to 7. I will, I will!

Saturday night I had my friend, Amelia, spend the night and we stayed up until 5AM having a “girls night” by talking to boys and trying to figure a way out of the house to hangout with ze boys. That didn’t happen so we just hung out on my patio until the wee morning hours. We also spent a lot of time catching up about life and had copious amounts of …caffeine which resulted in pictures such as this:

Purposely spelled wrong; insider

Purposely spelled wrong; inside joke!

IMG_4182IMG_4186

Are we 18? Are we?

Are we 18? Are we?

A 5AM night means an 11AM “morning” and lots of sitting in bed all day doing homework. Sunday was pretty lax. Did homework, stayed in bed, ate lots of oatmeal, slept, went to mass, put the lights on the tree, and….

GOT INTO CU!!

GOT INTO CU!!

There will be a more in-depth post about CU to come, but for now I’ll just say that I’m not enrolling until I tour (in February) and I won’t even think of going until the Navy gives me an answer/tuition monies. Regardless of the logistics that still have to be sorted out, I’M PUMPED! WEEEEEE BOULDER!!🙂

Sunday night we put up the tree and my parents went a cappella with the Christmas carols. My dad somehow found a newspaper page with every single word to every single carol ever written and I’m pretty sure they sang each one. They can’t sing worth poop but they were completely adorable. My dad would forget the lyrics go solo every now and then and just kept beltin’ it! It was a nice little family bonding/laugh about our family moment which I’ll miss in Colorado, but more on that in another post. My little brother and I also played with my mom’s facebook status which was just the immature fun that I live for.

IMG_4206

All in all a good weekend! I got in alot of friend/family time which was much needed!

What did you do this weekend? Any good news?

Favorite bands/music festivals? Best friend/family memories?

Leave a Reply

Time Machine Blog Edition

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Hannah who?

seriesofassortedevents

seriesofassortedevents

Hey, I'm Hannah! I'm 18 and a senior at an all girl's high school in Baton Rouge. I plan on joining the Navy and fulfilling my dreams to live in different places- hopefully leading me to the University of Colorado in Boulder to become a nurse. I love working out, running, and having a generally healthy lifestyle with the added dash of "wait I'm still a teenager so this is a good idea." I'm a vegetarian and eat a mostly plant based hippy foods. My life is as hectic and hormone rich as any other teenage girl, although I'd like to say that I add a couple miles and some extra spunk to the mix while skimping on the drama. Welcome to the show, and thank you for reading my blog!

View Full Profile →

